Why maintain a blog?


Well at first I didn’t have any plans on maintaining a blog of my own, but as time goes & my technical skills mature…I can sense that it is vital that I maintain a blog of my own to archive all of my knowledge in one place. Forums are a good way to share your knowledge, but what you know and want to share with other people often gets buried deep with in other posts and eventually gets forgotten. Thus I decided to create this blog and hope that one day someone would benefit and gain valuable insight from my knowledge and experience.

At the moment I have adequate knowledge of Python and Java programming as well as some side scripting skills with Bash. I’m fond of technology and I find Linux and everything related to it quite intriguing.

Anyway, that is all for today and I hope I will be able to make useful posts here from time to time. I will also be migrating some of my older posts from other forums. Let’s see how it goes! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Why maintain a blog?

Leave a Reply

